Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Marcus Heating and Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
26 Reviews

Mike
12/03/2019
Located in Cumming
Love this company. Always dependable and initiates service calls.
Service: Annual Maintenance
Tim
12/03/2019
Located in Cumming
Service: System Repair
Tom
12/02/2019
Located in Dahlonega
Have been totally satisfied with all my dealings with Marcus H&A. Quality service with friendly, professional information and recommendations. Will recommend them to everyone.
Service: New System Installation
Jim
11/30/2019
Located in Cumming
Service: New System Installation
Renee
11/30/2019
Located in Cumming
Service: System Repair
Arthur
11/28/2019
Located in Dahlonega
very good service
Service: New System Installation
Pete
11/27/2019
Located in Alpharetta
Very thorough and prompt service all the time. I never worry because his experience had proven to be the best for the 20 years I have used him for our Hvac systems
Service: System Repair
Roger
11/19/2019
Located in Dawsonville
We were very satisfied with the work done by Marcus Heating and Air Conditioning. Andy was very prompt in his options given to us and in his installation. He and his crew were professional and had the new heat pump working within the time he estimated. We have used in the past for service calls and will use him in the future.
Service: New Bryant Heat Pump
Datia Fellerman
10/08/2019
Pleasant, on time and fair price for service call.
David Taylor
08/07/2019
When we purchased our home, the previous owner recommended Marcus Heating and Air Conditioning, and we continued to utilize Andy's services for biannual maintenance. The upstairs unit in the home was over 20 years old, so we knew its time was limited. Andy kept the unit charged and working and never pushed us to replace it. This summer, it was obvious the time had come. I reached out to Andy in the heat of August, no doubt a busy time for his company. He responded immediately, helped me through the process of selecting a new unit and had everything installed a week later. He and his team were professional and thorough, and the new unit is working great. I highly recommend Andy and Marcus Heating and Air Conditioning.
Gary Willis
07/31/2019
I have been a happy customer for 20 years. Andy is always professional and has never let me down.
Chloe Stany
06/20/2019
Andy Marcus has been servicing my heating and air for many years. He has always been very prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. Also his charges are very reasonable. I highly recommend him for any heating and A/C needs that you might have.
Mark Quigg
06/01/2019
First rate service. Needed AC fixed right before the Memorial Day heat wave, late Saturday afternoon. Called Marcus, and Andy came out and had everything going again within an hour and very reasonable price. He gave some good advice on what to do next time. Will definitely call again.
Monica Hunt
05/28/2019
We were so impressed with their promptness and professionalism! We called on a Saturday morning with a frozen unit and they were able to come the same day and get us back up and running!! He communicated effectively through out the day so we knew when he would arrive! The Price was very fair. We will continue to utilize them in the future!
Thomas Weirich
05/26/2019
Great service, reasonable prices, very professional. Highly recommend Andy and his team.
Ron Whitling
04/26/2019
Had them out to troubleshoot an issue with my main floor AC unit. They were prompt and communicated well. Came out and ran a little diag on the wiring. Wound up being a bad contactor. Very fair price for replacing it. Would recommend and will use again.
Travels With Yoly
06/28/2018
Having had to replace our HVAC twice since we lived here partially due to flaky techs who not only didn't fix my problem, but actually caused new problems by shorting wires trying to pull off a connector with a pair of channel locks. I will never purchase from Sears or use Sears Service again as long as I live ! In sheer desperation, I started asking neighbors if they knew anyone who was reliable and actually knew what they were doing. That's is how I met Andy. He was different than any of the teams of techs who I had paid good money for nothing. He actually knew what he was talking about and went about his business with more professionalism than I had seen from anyone in that industry. He was polite and courteous and started to fix my plagued unit. The Sears guys had shorted out a circuit board and then rewired everything to make the A/C work without the board until they could come back and replace it. They replaced the board but the tech who came back to do it, couldn't figure out what mods the previous tech had made (jumper wires etc.) When the unit wouldn't defrost when winter arrived I called Andy. Andy was methodical and when he reached a dead end in his efforts, he consulted others who were more familiar with my brand and kept coming back trying new approaches from his research. He never charged any extra money for his increased effort and refused to take any money at all until we were both satisfied that the work was finally done correctly. He didn't rest until he had it right. His perseverance and integrity are phenomenal. Six months later (summer now) the A/C quit working as the compressor and reversing valve finally seized from the contaminants introduced by the Sears Techs. We called him on a Wednesday and he came out that day, explained what was wrong and what my options were. We decided to just replace the unit as that was the most cost effective way of promising reliability and proper function. He said that he'd have to order a unit and then pick it up the next day. He arrived with a new unit the next day and went about his business with the install. He took his time and made sure everything was spot on. We were so grateful that he seemed to place a priority on us with lightning quick service. When I thanked him, he very sincerely commented that he didn't want us to spend another day in this heat without the A/C. Wow ! What more could you ask for in an HVAC Service Technician. You won't find a better one out there, and believe me, there are lots of techs out there who don't have a clue as to what they're doing. Thanks Andy, you're the best :-)
Alice Holland
03/12/2018
When out electrical bill shot up this winter, we knew our old HVAC system was in its final days. We knew from experience that Andy was the man to call. A few years ago he had installed a new system in our previous home and redid our ductwork to give us a much more comfortable home with noticeably lower utility bills. He’s professional, comes prepared, and gets the job done correctly. You can trust Marcus Heating and Air.
Stacy O.
06/16/2017
Located in Dahlonega
Our air conditioning stopped cooling on Thursday night. We called Andy at Marcus Heat & Air on Friday noontime and he was at the house by 4:30. It was a Friday and he could of put us off until next week or not even answer our call BUT he didn't. He came out, was nice, fair and knew shat he was doing. He explained a lot of things to us and MOST of all he got our air conditioner to cool again. Thank you, Andy!!!!
Service: Service
Doug Meadows
01/25/2017
Andy has been taking care of my home & business heating & air for over 20 years. I really appreciate his professionalism & honesty. He never tries to over sell me.
Melodie C.
08/16/2016
Located in Dawsonville
I just got a brand new a/c and gas furnace installed. I want to say how very happy I am with the system, and the professional and courteous customer service that I received.
Service: carrier a/c and gas furnace
Bobby And Susie G.
05/11/2016
Located in Dahlonega
After buying a stove from Home Depot and experiencing their delivery/installers behave like storm troopers, chip our laminate counter, and then refuse to hook up my stove because the old stove connections were different from the new one, we were leery of hiring someone to take on the installation of an HVAC system. We asked friends to recommend a good HVAC technician and received three good recommendations. We called and left messages for all three, hoping that one would call back quickly as we began to wonder how to deal with the rising outdoor temps and rapidly rising indoor humidity exacerbated by a basement lacking an adequate vapor barrier. The last time our HVAC went out, mildew formed quickly both in the basement and main floor, damaging wall hangings, family portraits, even dried flower arrangements. While waiting on a call back, we searched the internet for additional HVAC technicians and read good reviews for Marcus Heating and Air. We decided to roll the dice and call. James (Andy) Marcus actually answered his phone, sounded very knowledgeable, and had that good ole can-do attitude that's becoming a rare commodity these days. He exceeded our expectations in every way. In short order, he installed a new system taking great care not to cause damage in the process. We love our new system and have found an HVAC technician that we can rely on. We believe anyone who chooses Marcus will be as impressed with his professionalism and workmanship as we.
Service: Heat pump and fan coil
E Johnson
05/05/2016
I have been a customer of Marcus Heating and Air for 15 years. Andy is everything you look for in service and repair work. He is honest, reliable, polite, respectful, knowledgable and always does a good job. My first experience with Andy gave me an idea what I could expect from him.I needed a repair that one technician estimated would cost more than $300 and wouldn't be done for three days. I called Andy to get another opinion. He was able to fix the furnace that day with a simple switch for a total cost of $80. He has installed two new units for us over the years, but never until it needed to be done, and with options for all levels of units. I couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Frank Koperda
05/02/2016
I have used Marcus AC for a few years and appreciate the quality and friendliness of the service. I have two systems and have had others doing the work but wasn't really satisfied with the quality of the repairs. Andy is easy to work with and had him add vents, replace evaporators for both systems, and even helped fix a "user" error with the heating. I highly recommend him.
Scot
05/02/2016
Located in Dahlonega
Andy has been doing my HVAC work for about 10 years. Always on time (which is good because my time is valuable as well) and always gives very professional service at a reasonable price. I recommend him to everybody I know.
See All Reviews